Copying dives

Locked
@rno
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:58
Location: Wanroij, Holland

Copying dives

Post by @rno » Sun Jan 17, 2010 16:21

Hi Sven,

When copying a dive and answering yes to the question if the dive should be copied to the end the dive-number field is not updated but uses the same number as the copied divenumber.
When before changing manually the divenumber I edit the rest of the dive (divetime, buddy, etc) and save it and after that edit the divenumber to be the real (latest) divenumber some values get lost.

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5055
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Copying dives

Post by divinglog » Mon Jan 18, 2010 13:51

Hi Arno

Thank you for the hint, you are right the new dive doesn't get the latest dive number. I'll fix this with the next update.

Kind regards,
Sven

Locked