DL4.08- Minor Uwatec Import Bug

Discussions about Diving Log 6.0 - questions and hints
Post Reply
CompuDude
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 00:40

DL4.08- Minor Uwatec Import Bug

Post by CompuDude »

Installed DL 4.08 today, and tried importing my Uwatec SmartTrak log from scratch into a new logbook, just for kicks.

I like the new version, seems very nice. One issue with the import, however, is it assigned incorrect tank sizes to every dive. It's consistent, so it can be fixed (by hand) but annoying nonetheless.

My HP100 (100cf tanks) are being imported as having 79cf. My HP119 (119cf) tanks are being imported as 96cf. And standard Aluminum 80s (technically 77.4cf) are coming in as 71cf.

Naturally, this throws off all SAC calcs as well.

It would be great if this could be fixed with a patch or with the next release!
divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5224
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Post by divinglog »

I'll check this, but I haven't changed anything on the SmartTrak import this time, so this behaviour must be also before.
CompuDude
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 00:40

Post by CompuDude »

Could be. I never checked that setting before.

There are other issues as well, but that's the one that jumped out at me.
divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5224
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Post by divinglog »

Can you send me the SmartTrak logbook file?
CompuDude
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 00:40

Post by CompuDude »

Sure, I'm sending it to the contact email address.
CompuDude
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 00:40

Post by CompuDude »

Any resolution of this issue? Where you able to replicate?

My twin 100cf tanks are being reported as 161 cu ft. :(
divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5224
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Post by divinglog »

Yes, I found the problem. Diving Log handles the HP tanks wrong during the import. I'll fix that with the next update.
CompuDude
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 00:40

Post by CompuDude »

divinglog wrote:Yes, I found the problem. Diving Log handles the HP tanks wrong during the import. I'll fix that with the next update.
Outstanding! Will the coming update, recently mentioned as coming before the end of the year, have this fix?
divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5224
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Post by divinglog »

Yes, this is included.
Post Reply