phpMyAdmin not showing my current dives/info

Discussions about Diving Log 6.0 - questions and hints
Post Reply
mdonkersloot
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:21
Location: Spijkenisse
Contact:

phpMyAdmin not showing my current dives/info

Post by mdonkersloot » Fri Jun 28, 2019 07:21

Hi,

I installed phpMyAdmin on my website sometime ago and it worked fine.
i did send updates to the database, but assumed it was all ok and never checked the website
https://www.donkersloot-diving.nl/marco/

Now the Database contains 29 dives but the site still shows 20 dives
config.inc.php is configured to point to the database which contains the 29 dives data.
The password should be ok and worked before i can upload data to the database from divinglog 6 remotely.
My site and database are local to each other.

What am i missing that i see old info not being updated to the latest version.

Regards
Marco

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5090
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: phpMyAdmin not showing my current dives/info

Post by divinglog » Sat Jun 29, 2019 13:32

Hi Marco

This is really difficult to say without looking into the code and server. But the only reason I can think about are two different table prefixes. So there is one set of tables which are displayed on the website and another set of tables which are created by the export function. But this should be very obvious when looking at the database in phpMyAdmin, so I think you probably would have noticed this.

I would try to delete all Diving Log tables in phpMyAdmin to see if the website shows zero dives. Then I would upload again from Diving Log to see if they appear.

Kind regards,
Sven

mdonkersloot
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:21
Location: Spijkenisse
Contact:

Re: phpMyAdmin not showing my current dives/info

Post by mdonkersloot » Mon Jul 01, 2019 16:09

Hi Sven,

Sorry bit late with the responce
Will try it tonight (i hope).
Strange thing is i never changed any table prefixes at that time.
Only now when i changed it.
I might have overlooked it as i'm totally no expert in SQL.

Regards Marco

mdonkersloot
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:21
Location: Spijkenisse
Contact:

Re: phpMyAdmin not showing my current dives/info

Post by mdonkersloot » Wed Jul 03, 2019 23:06

Hi Sven,

Low knowledge of MYSQL.
config.inc.php - no prefix while i was uploading with DL_.

Problem solved

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5090
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: phpMyAdmin not showing my current dives/info

Post by divinglog » Thu Jul 04, 2019 19:19

Thank you, I'm glad it works now! :)

Post Reply