Sorting of tanks

Discussions about Diving Log 6.0 - questions and hints
Post Reply
schelvis
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 14:23

Sorting of tanks

Post by schelvis » Tue Sep 30, 2014 16:57

Hi,

When I download my dive from my Shearwater Predator I get my dilluent tank and my configured bailout gas. However, I would like to add my oxygen tank also and save it as the first tank.

Is there a way to sort the tanks?


Leo

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 4936
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Sorting of tanks

Post by divinglog » Wed Oct 01, 2014 17:58

Hi Leo

I'm sorry, sorting tanks is currently not possible (maybe I'll add this in the future). But you can still add of course the oxygen tank. Maybe if you configure also your oxygen tank in the dive computer, it may be imported automatically, but I'm not sure about that.

Sven

schelvis
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 14:23

Re: Sorting of tanks

Post by schelvis » Sun May 31, 2015 16:26

Hi Sven,

Comming back on this point, I see when I open the database in Access there is a field SortOrd in the tanks table. This does exactly what I want :)

If you not want to add sorting buttons to the interface at this moment, would it then be possible to edit the Tanks table in the table editor? Now I need to have Access installed on my notebook.


Leo

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 4936
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Sorting of tanks

Post by divinglog » Mon Jun 01, 2015 18:38

Hi Leo

Yes, in the database there is a SortOrd field for this feature, but it is not yet implemented in the user interface. I'll try to implement that in the near future in version 6.

Kind regards,
Sven

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 4936
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Sorting of tanks

Post by divinglog » Mon Aug 24, 2015 23:02

Hi Leo

This feature will be available in the next 6.0 update. If you have version 6.0 installed and want to test it now, please download this update and extract it into the Diving Log 6.0 program folder. You will find two new buttons in the tank dialog to move a tank up or down in the list.

Please note, you can only move tank number 2 - 10. The first tank is fixed and can't be deleted or moved to another location in the list.

Kind regards,
Sven

Post Reply