OSTC Import

Discussions about Diving Log 6.0 - questions and hints
Post Reply
Custerson
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 13:27

OSTC Import

Post by Custerson » Mon Apr 14, 2014 13:39

Hi Sven,

Finally got myself and OSTC 2N.
Played around and Diving Log is working well.
I have one issue though... I have 3 dives on the OSTC I want to import.
I started the process, selected the comm port and turned on the computer.
Clicked "Configure OSTC", and it talks to the computer and I get the Download button.
At this point I cancelled, as I had not imported my existing log.

I started the process again, but now diving log does not see any dives to download, but they are still on the computer.
Any ideas?

Firmware is v2.90

Pete

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5038
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: OSTC Import

Post by divinglog » Tue Apr 15, 2014 00:03

Hi Pete

Don't click the "Configure OSTC" button, as this downloads only the settings, not the dives. You have to click on "Next >" and the "Download" to transfer the dives.

Kind regards,
Sven

Custerson
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 13:27

Re: OSTC Import

Post by Custerson » Thu Apr 24, 2014 18:53

D'oh! Works as expected.... :)
Thanks.

Post Reply