Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Locked
varneynz
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 06:08

Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Post by varneynz » Mon Jan 07, 2013 05:44

Hi,

Just downloaded and tried the new beta 5.0.8. Looks like the wires have gotten crossed somewhere in the background there. On chosing to export to Android and then Dive Log the file gets saved as dives.txt (right name) but in sqllite format. See screenshot - https://www.dropbox.com/s/t9g8fkn1rocra ... .db%29.png

Looks like the it's using the code for SCUBALog in the file picker...

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5090
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Post by divinglog » Tue Jan 08, 2013 03:35

Thank you, I can reproduce this issue. I'll have a look at it tomorrow and publish a fix.

varneynz
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 06:08

Re: Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Post by varneynz » Wed Jan 09, 2013 13:24

I just pulled the current 5.0.8 from the website to try on another PC, and it looks to be fixed. Thanks!

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5090
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Post by divinglog » Wed Jan 09, 2013 14:21

The 5.0.8 from the normal download website isn't the beta from the blog, so the bug is not there yet :wink:

varneynz
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 06:08

Re: Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Post by varneynz » Wed Jan 09, 2013 14:37

Ahhhh...

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5090
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Post by divinglog » Wed Jan 16, 2013 00:07

I've fixed the problem also in the latest beta from the blog: https://www.divinglog.de/blog/?p=1322

varneynz
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 06:08

Re: Beta 5.0.8 - Can't export to Android Dive Log

Post by varneynz » Sat Jan 26, 2013 04:29

Thanks, I can confirm that it is working fine in the latest beta. Also Nitrox is being copied over correctly in that beta too.

Cheers,
Simon

Locked