Backup function

Locked
@rno
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:58
Location: Wanroij, Holland

Backup function

Post by @rno » Fri Feb 12, 2010 20:36

Hi Sven,
In your blog you post you have added backup function.
I am able to get the backup screen, but the backup button is grayed out. Also when I configure to backup on exit, nothing seems to happen.

Am i missing something?

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5090
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Backup function

Post by divinglog » Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:52

Hi Arno

You must first specify the backup location by clicking the blue link and selecting a folder where the backup files should be stored.

Kind regards,
Sven

@rno
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:58
Location: Wanroij, Holland

Re: Backup function

Post by @rno » Sat Feb 13, 2010 16:12

Thanks Sven,
How could I have missed this..... :oops:

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 5090
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Re: Backup function

Post by divinglog » Wed Feb 17, 2010 17:56

I already thought when I designed this dialog that the link would not be so obvious. I'll do some enhancements so that it will be more clear in future. Thanks for the feedback!

denzilmstn
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 21:45
Location: New Zealand

Re: Backup function

Post by denzilmstn » Mon Jul 12, 2010 21:58

Great. I've just read the thread and I missed the backup location as well. All working well now :)

Locked