Geeklog and divelogphp

3rd party extensions (phpDivingLog, dive computer downloader,...)
Post Reply
ehelm
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:42
Location: Norway
Contact:

Geeklog and divelogphp

Post by ehelm » Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:49

Hei,
Does anyone have any idea how to get the divelogphp site into a geeklog site? I have been using geeklog for many years and would like to get the divelogphp site in there insted of having 2 different sites.

Any ideas??? :D

Mang regards,
Eric

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 4985
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Post by divinglog » Sun Jun 24, 2007 14:30

Hi Eric

Maybe this will help you a little bit: WPphpDivingLog, which is a plugin for Wordpress. I think he managed it with a iFrame in which the phpDivingLog is loaded. Maybe you can ask him for some help.

See also this posting

Kind regards,
Sven

PS: I'll move this thread later on into the new "Extensions" forum so it will be better found.

ehelm
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:42
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by ehelm » Sun Jun 24, 2007 14:44

Hi again..
Thanks for your reply...I will sure take a look but something else. This there any document regarding building around this. What I mean is that I would like to make some headings add a theme in HTML. Do have any recomendaton on what is the best way todo this?

Thanks....

Regards,
Eric

divinglog
Site Admin
Posts: 4985
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 21:02
Location: Coburg
Contact:

Post by divinglog » Sun Jun 24, 2007 19:29

There is no documentation available, but Rob is just making some changes into a template system. See also this thread

Inferno
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 20:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Inferno » Sun Jun 24, 2007 19:39

When phpdivinglog is fully converted in an template system it's more easy to implement it in other systems like wordpress or geeklog. I already started to make a plugin for wordpress that uses the templated phpdivinglog.

Take a look in the code and look in the tpl folder to see the templates

ehelm
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:42
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by ehelm » Sun Jun 24, 2007 22:29

Hi....
Looks really great. Even that I am not an expirenced programer.. :D . So if I understand this right, Editing like for example the headertop file in any Web (HTML) editing program will change the looks of the page header?

Regads,
Eric

Inferno
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 20:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Inferno » Mon Jun 25, 2007 07:14

ehelm wrote:Hi....
So if I understand this right, Editing like for example the headertop file in any Web (HTML) editing program will change the looks of the page header?
Almost right, in the old version the pages where generated completly by the php code, like

Code: Select all

echo "<table colspan="2">;
echo "<tr>";
echo "<td>$somvar&nbsp$_lang['units']</td>";
echo "</tr>";
echo </table>";
This makes it hard to change the layout and to implement it in other systems.
In the new version I separated the html code from the php code like this:

php code:

Code: Select all

$t->assign('dive_depth', $somevar_from_database);
html template code:

Code: Select all

<table colspan="2">
<tr>
<td>{$dive_depth}</td>
</tr>
</table>
Someone without php coding knowledge can change the layout very easy now, the only thing to do is leave the code between the brackets.
[/code]

ehelm
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:42
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by ehelm » Thu Jul 19, 2007 09:50

Hi,
Thanks...I'll give it a try. :oops:

Post Reply