Home Features Screenshots Download Buy now Contact Support Forum Blog

Dilogs LogoGet your free online logbook on the website dilogs.com from Pablo Martinez!

After registering for an account you can upload your dives from Diving Log with one click, view and edit the dives online in the web interface or "cloud" and download them again if needed.

You can also search for dive sites, create new sites for the community and download sites into your own logbook. The platform is growing and in the future more data, features and languages will appear. Take a look at the developer blog about new features and improvements.

You can find the Dilogs Manager in the "Logbook" menu and when you click the arrow on the right side of the "Sync" button in the main toolbar.

Sync

In order to get access to all Dilogs features you must sign up for a free account or enter your existing login data into the fields in the upper right corner of the Dilogs client. To sign up you can either click on the graphic at the bottom of the Dilogs client, in the Dilogs menu or sign up on the Dilogs website. After you have entered your login data you can upload any dives from your logbook. Your online dives will then be displayed in the "Server" tab.

Sign up
Sign up
Upload
Upload dives
Online dives
Your online dives

In order to show the dive site in the map in dilogs, you must link the dive in the logbook window of Diving Log by clicking on the info icon. Then you must enter the coordinates in the correct format (e.g. by copy/paste from Google Earth). When a dive site is linked with detailed information, it is displayed in blue color in the logbook window. Or you can link a dive after uploading to dilogs with a dive site in the web interface.

Link dive

Link dive
Dive site details
Dive site details

After uploading your dives you can view them on the Dilogs website and even edit the dive data. Later on you can download and import the changes back to Diving Log. During the import the existing dives can be updated or the online dives can be added as new dives. If you want to update the existing dives it is important that they were previously uploaded from the same logbook file.

Dilogs dive list
Web interface
Dilogs dive
Your dives on the web
Import dives
Import dives locally

You can access with Diving Log the comprehensive dive site database of Dilogs. You can search for dive site and city names or display the sites within a specific country. And you can display other dive spots within a certain radius. Dive sites you've found can be imported into your local logbook or you can apply the coordinates to your existing sites. You can also create new dive sites and share them with other Diving Log and Dilogs users.

Search dive site
Search dive site
Apply coordinates
Apply coordinates
Add dive site
Add dive site

All dive spots and other location based data can be displayed with one click in Google Maps, Google Earth or in the Dilogs Map.

Google Maps
Display in Google Maps

The button "Users" shows other Dilogs users and your buddies. When you click on "Events" you will see scuba related events created by other Dilogs users.

Dilogs User
Dilogs User
Dilogs Events
Dilogs Events

Home Features Screenshots Download Kaufen Kontakt Support Forum Blog

Dilogs LogoAuf der Webseite dilogs.com von Pablo Martinez kann sich jeder für ein kostenloses Online Logbuch anmelden.

Im Anschluß kann man seine Tauchgänge von Diving Log aus mit einem Klick hochladen, online bearbeiten und betrachten und bei Bedarf wieder herunterladen. Außerdem kann man von Diving Log aus in der umfangreichen Tauchplatzdatenbank recherchieren, neue Tauchplätze erstellen und Tauchplätze incl. Koordinaten in das eigene Logbuch importieren. Die Plattform ist noch im Aufbau, in Zukunft werden aber noch weitere Daten und Sprachen hinzukommen. Ein Entwickler Blog informiert regelmäßig über die Fortschritte.

Die Dilogs Schnittstelle findet man in Diving Log im Menü "Logbuch" unter "Dilogs Manager" oder in der Haupt Toolbar beim Klick auf den Pfeil neben dem "Sync" button.

Sync

Um die Dilogs Funktionen nutzen zu können muss man zunächst einen neuen Account erstellen, oder seine vorhandenen Logindaten beim ersten Start oben rechts eintragen. Einen neuen Account kann man entweder direkt in Diving Log über die Schaltfläche unten links, im Dilogs Menü, oder über die Dilogs Website erstellen. Der Dilogs Account ist kostenlos. Anschließend kann man beliebige oder alle Tauchgänge von seinem lokalen Diving Log Logbuch nach Dilogs hochladen. Die online Tauchgänge werden im Anschluß im Reiter "Server" angezeigt.

Registrieren
Account erstellen
Upload
Tauchgänge hochladen
Tauchgänge
Online Tauchgänge

Damit der Tauchplatz in Dilogs automatisch in der Karte angezeigt wird, muß er in Diving Log im Logbuch verlinkt werden, indem man auf das Info Symbol klickt. Im Anschluß müssen die Koordinaten im richtigen Format eingetragen werden, z.B. über Kopieren/Einfügen aus Google Earth. Wurde der Tauchplatz verlinkt, erscheint er im Logbuch blau und wird nach dem Upload in Dilogs direkt angzeigt. Oder man verlinkt den Tauchgang nach dem Upload im Webinterface von Dilogs mit einem Tauchplatz.

Tauchgang verlinken

Tauchgang verlinken
Tauchplatz Details
Tauchplatz Details

Die Tauchgänge sind nach dem Upload im Webinterface von Dilogs sichtbar und können dort auch bearbeitet werden. Später können diese Änderungen auch wieder in Diving Log importiert werden. Beim Import können die vorhandenen Tauchgänge entweder aktualisiert werden oder die online Tauchgänge als neue Tauchgänge zum Logbuch hinzugefügt werden. Wenn die vorhandenen Tauchgänge aktualisiert werden sollen ist es wichtig, dass sie zuvor aus dem gleichen Diving Log Logbuch hochgeladen wurden.

Dilogs Tauchgangsliste
Webinterface
Dilogs Tauchgang
Tauchgang im Browser
Tauchgänge importieren
Tauchgänge importieren

Mit Diving Log kann auf die umfangreiche Tauchplatzdatenbank von Dilogs zugegriffen werden. Es kann nach Tauchplatz- oder Ortsnamen gesucht werden oder die Tauchplätze eines bestimmten Landes angezeigt werden. Eine Umkreissuche ermöglicht die Suche nach weiteren Tauchplätzen innerhalb eines bestimmten Radius. Gefundene Tauchplätze können in das eigene Logbuch importiert oder die Koordinaten auf bestehende Tauchplätze übernommen werden. Es können auch neue Tauchplätze erstellt werden, die dann allen Diving Log und Dilogs Nutzern zur Verfügung stehen.

Tauchplatz Suche
Tauchplatz Suche
Koordinaten übernehmen
Koordinaten übernehmen
Tauchplatz erstellen
Tauchplatz erstellen

Alle Tauchplätze und andere Daten mit Koordinaten können mit einem Klick in Google Maps, Google Earth oder in der Dilogs Karte angezeigt werden.

Google Maps
In Google Maps anzeigen

Über die Schaltfläche "Users" können andere Dilogs Nutzer und deine Buddies angezeigt werden. Über die Schaltfläche "Events" können Termine und andere Ereignisse angezeigt werden, die Dilogs Nutzer auf der Website eingetragen haben.

Dilogs User
Dilogs User
Dilogs Events
Dilogs Events